Office of the University Registrar

UW Curriculum Committee

The UW Curriculum Committee is a standing technical review committee that meets on a regular basis to consider proposed changes to the University curriculum. The Committee consists of members appointed by the following:

  • The University Registrar (committee chair)
  • The Dean of Undergraduate Academic Affairs
  • The Dean of the Graduate School
  • Faculty Council on Academic Standards
  • The Chancellor, UW Tacoma
  • The Chancellor, UW Bothell

Primary oversight of curriculum and course content lies with the faculty at the departmental and college/school/campus level. The committee works to assure uniformity across all three campuses and to assure meaningful course designation for catalogs as well as for student transcripts and records. The committee also works to assure appropriate articulation in course and curriculum development with other administrative bodies across campus (for example, FCAS and the Graduate School).

Current UWCC members

Appointing Body Representative
University Registrar (Committee Chair) Helen B. Garrett
Dean of Undergraduate Academic Affairs Michaelann Jundt, UAA Designee
Dean of the Graduate School David Canfield-Budde, Graduate School Designee
Faculty Council on Academic Standards Professor Patricia Kramer
The Chancellor, UW Tacoma Interim Vice Chancellor Bill Kunz, UWT Designee
The Chancellor, UW Bothell Professor Suzanne Sikma
Annette Anderson, UWB Designee
Ex-Officio Members Matthew Winslow, Acting Associate Registrar
Tina Miller, Assistant Registrar